Board of Directors

Mr. Omar ElSayeh

Non-Executive Chairman of the Board of Directors at ALEXBANK
OMAR-AL-SAYE7.jpg

Mr. Omar ElSayeh is ALEXBANK's Non- Executive Chairman as of July 2016.

Mr. ElSayeh has over 40 years of experience in banking, finance, marketing, research and consultancy. During this period, he established and managed a number of private companies and worked for more than 26 years in the banking sector.


Before joining ALEXBANK, Mr. ElSayeh had been Non–Executive Chairman at Barclays Bank Egypt from 2007 to 2013 where, besides his responsibilities as Chairman of the Board, he was directly involved in the bank's corporate social responsibility and sustainability fields.


Before his assignment at Barclays Bank Egypt, Mr. ElSayeh spent 20 years at Citigroup in various executive roles and was a member of its core committees.

Mr. Omar ElSayeh holds a BA in Economics from the American University in Cairo.



Mr. Maurizio Barracco

Vice Chairman
maurizio-barracco.jpg

Mr. Maurizio Barracco, is currently Vice Chairman of the board at ALEXBANK and as of April 2012, has been the President of Banco di Napoli SpA.


Mr. Barracco started his career after graduating with a Law degree from Naples and obtaining a Master's in Business Administration in New York. Starting his professional career as Chief Executive Officer at Lubrificanti, Veedol Getty Oil Italia in 1970, Mr. Barracco later occupied various relevant positions over the years: President of CEVI Ceramics, member of the Board of Central Bank of Italy in Region Campania and member of the Board of Directors or President in several companies, among which the Editor of largest Italian newspaper “Corriere della Sera” and member of the board (1986 - 2007), ARIN (Naples Water Company – President from 1995 to 2012), San Paolo IMI Bank Board Member (2004-2007), Bank of Alexandria (from 2006). In addition, he has been founder and member of the Board of the Editor of local newspaper “Corriere del Mezzogiorno” and honorary President of Federculture, a federation of local public corporations and private individuals to manage activities in the spare time sector such as tourism, culture and sports.



Mr. Dante Campioni

Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director
ALEXBANK (a bank of Intesa Sanpaolo)
dante-campioni.jpg

Dante Campioni joined ALEXBANK in January, 2015 as Chief Executive Officer, Managing Director and Board Member.


Campioni brings with him strong commercial expertise gained from his diversified experience through different business units in the Intesa Sanpaolo Group. Starting 1979 his extensive Italian and international business experience featured several assignments within the Group, both in and outside Italy. Amongst the other he held the position of General Manager and Head of Europe and the Mediterranean Area in the London Hub of Sanpaolo IMI for about 6 years, where he managed a balance sheet in excess of €16bn total assets, Head of Corporate Banking and International Development at Banca IMI in 2006/2007 the Group’s investment banking arm with a turnover above €500Mn, and Head of Business of Mediocredito Italiano (ISP Group entity specialized in SMEs advisory and Financing) for more than 3 years.


Previous to his assignment in ALEXBANK, for about 3 years Campioni headed Liguria and South West Piedmont region, one of the largest Italian Areas within Banca dei Territori, the largest business unit of Intesa Sanpaolo Group. There he managed financial assets in excess of €21Bn through a network maintaining relationship with about half a million customers. Campioni’s global path included Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Singapore, and London, in addition to Milan, Turin, Rome, Florence and Genoa in Italy.


Throughout his career, Campioni has been a member of several banking institutions. Just before leaving to Egypt, he was the deputy chairman of the Italian Banking Association’s Regional Committee (Liguria ABI), and board member of Rete Fidi Liguria, a regional institution which provides guarantees on bank credit facilities granted to small and medium-sized Italian enterprises.



Mr. Eduardo Bombieri

Chief Risk Officer and Board Member

Bombieri_ing.jpg

As of September 2015, Mr. Eduardo Bombieri, Chief Risk Officer and Board Member, joined ALEXBANK.

Mr. Bombieri joins ALEXBANK with a rich and broad international experience gained from working across various positions in several countries.


He started his international career in London in Structured Finance followed by over 10 years in the United States where he was heading Banca Intesa's International Desk.


Mr. Bombieri later managed Banca Intesa's Los Angeles Branch and finally their New York Branch, as well.

He also spent several years in Milan, where he was responsible for the set up and management of the International Corporate unit, and was later appointed head of ISP's International Credit.


Before joining ALEXBANK, Mr. Bombieri was a senior executive and Board Member in CIB, the Hungarian subsidiary of ISP, in charge of Risk, Underwriting, Finance, Operations and IT across different periods. 



Mr. Giovanni Bergamini

Non-Executive Member of the Board
Representative of ISP
giovanni.jpg

With over 34 years of experience in the field of Banking, Mr. Giovanni Bergamini brings valuable experience to his current role as member of the BoD and Chairman of the Audit Committee in ALEXBANK Egypt. Mr Bergamini also acts as an independent member at Intesa Sanpaolo Bank Romania, with the same roles both in BoD and Audit Committee.


Prior to his current role, Mr. Bergamini worked for over 34 years in the field of banking. From June 1978 to January 1997, Mr. Bergamini progressed quite rapidly from the role of employee in Back Office to managing tasks in retail and corporate segment in a regional network. In January 1997 Mr. Bergamini was requested to move to Head Office in Internal Audit Division and from since then his career entirely progressed in the area of the third level of controls.


Starting from 2002 Mr. Bergamini progressively was involved on activities focused of the Bank’s International network and from May 2010 was nominated Head of the IA Office competent for ISP Group South Eastern Banks. Mr. Bergamini took the roles of Chairman of the Audit Committee in Privredna Banka Zagreb (Croatia), in Banca Intesa (Serbia) and Intesa Sanpaolo Banka (Bosna I Hercegovina), and of Permanent Invitee in Intesa Sanpaolo Bank Romania, and was confirmed as independent Chairman in the AC of those Banks from the date of his accession to the pension status in September 2012.



Mr. Giampiero Trevisan

Non-Executive Member of the Board
Representative of ISP
trevisan.jpg

Mr. Giampiero Trevisan is member of ALEXBANK BoD and is Chairman of the Risk Committee of the bank. In addition he is currently member of the Board of Directors of Intesa Sanpaolo Romania and of the Supervisory Board of CIB Bank (Hungary) as well as the Audit Committees of these banks.


He used to be member of the BoD and Chairman of the Audit Committees of several others banks of Intesa Sanpaolo Group.


Mr. Trevisan mainly developed his expertise in the areas of auditing, credit and international banking. He was also director of various Italian branches of Intesa Group.


In Auditing, Mr Trevisan was in charge of the supervision of all the Italian and Foreign Subsidiaries of Intesa Group. He was also in charge of the Credit Auditing Activities for the entire Group. For several years he taught “Credit Matters” at the internal school of Intesa.


Mr. Trevisan was appointed Head of the Governance Unit within the International Subsidiary Banks Division. The role comprises designing, implementing and developing internal control systems and mechanisms pertaining to governance models of the Subsidiary Banks of the Group Intesa Sanpaolo in compliance with the Group guidelines and the local applicable laws.



Mr. Atter Hanoura

Non-Executive Member of the Board
Representative of the Public Domain
atter-hannoura.jpg

Eng. Atter Hannoura has 31 years of professional working experience in different capacities and business sectors. Eng. Hannoura is a PPP procurement and contract management professional, with all-round business experience mainly gained from working for the multilateral Organizations since 1997 (USAID 1 year then the World Bank for 9 years) as a Management Information System (MIS) and procurement expert, which were extended to full Project Management, Financing and Contract Management in the MENA Region.


Eng. Hannoura worked as a deputy general manager, Business development Director and Vice President for different Regional and Local Organizations with a strong direct to customer's experience. Such variance provided high exposures in senior and broadly based wider commercial aspects such as legal, logistics, sales and distribution, experience in business aspects in the Egyptian and Middle Eastern markets, as well as the implementation of total business and technology solutions, which was coupled by broad exposure to various cross-functional commercial and corporate affairs.


Since Feb 1st, 2007, Eng. Atter Hannoura has joined the Ministry of Finance of the Egyptian Government to participate in establishing the PPP Central Unit ,in the capacity of the Director of the Central Department for PPP Projects and Tendering Affairs Contract Manager responsible for implementing PPP initiative on a national basis. Eng. Hannoura was promoted to be the Director of the PPP Central Unit in May 2011.

مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ عمر السايح

رئيس مجلس الإدارة غير التنفيذى لبنك الإسكندرية
OMAR-AL-SAYE7.jpg

السيد عمر السايح هو رئيس مجلس الإدارة غير التنفيذى لبنك الإسكندرية بدءً من يوليو 2016.

يمتلك السيد عمر السايح خبرة واسعة تمتد لأكثر من 40 عاما في مجال الخدمات المصرفية والتمويل والتسويق والبحوث والاستشارات، كما قام بتأسيس وإدارة عدد من شركات القطاع الخاص، و عمل أكثر من 26 عاما في القطاع المصرفي.


وقد تولى السيد عمر السايح منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة غير تنفيذي ببنك باركليز مصر فى الفترة من عام 2007 حتى عام 2013، وبالإضافة إلى مسئولياته كرئيس مجلس الإدارة شارك في مبادرات المسئوليه الإجتماعيه والإستدامه التي أطلقها البنك خلال فتره عمله.


وقبل رئاسته لبنك باركليز مصر، عمل عمر السايح لمدة 20 عاماً في بنك سيتي جروب حيث تقلّد العديد من المناصب التنفيذيه وكان عضو بلجانه الرئيسية.

السيد عمر السايح حاصل على بكالوريوس في الاقتصاد من الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة.



السيد/ موريزيو باراكو

نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة
maurizio-barracco.jpg

بعد التخرج من كلية الحقوق في نابولي والحصول على شهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال  من نيويورك، بدأ السيد موريزيو باراكو حياته المهنية كرئيس تنفيذي بمؤسسة "Lubrificanti, Veedol Getty Oil Italia" في عام 1970. وقد شغل عدة مناصب ذات صلة على مدى عدة سنوات: حيث عمل كرئيس لشركة "CEVI Ceramics"، وعضو مجلس إدارة البنك المركزي الإيطالي في ""Region Campania وعضو مجلس إدارة أو رئيس في عدة شركات، ومنها رئيس تحرير أكبر صحيفة إيطالية "Corriere della Sera" وعضو مجلس إدارة (1986-2007) "ARIN" (شركة نابولي للمياه – رئيس من 1995 إلى 2012)، وعضو مجلس إدارة سان باولو إيمي (2004-2007)، وبنك الإسكندرية (منذ 2006). وإلى جانب ذلك، كان مؤسس وعضو مجلس إدارة ورئيس تحرير الصحيفة المحلية "Corriere del Mezzogiorno" والرئيس الشرفي لرابطة Federculture"" و هي رابطة الشركات العامة المحلية والأفراد من القطاع الخاص لإدارة الأنشطة في قطاع الأنشطة الترفيهية كالسياحة والثقافة والرياضة.


ومنذ إبريل 2012، أصبح رئيس بنك نابولي.



السيد/ دانتي كامبيوني

الرئيس التنفيذي والعضو المنتدب
بنك الإسكندرية (أحد البنوك التابعة لمجموعة إنتيزا سان باولو)
dante-campioni.jpg

انضم دانتي كامبيوني إلى بنك الإسكندرية في يناير 2015 حيث تولى منصب الرئيس التنفيذي، والعضو المنتدب، وعضو مجلس الإدارة.

ويتمتع كامبيوني بخبرة تجارية واسعة ومتنوعة اكتسبها من خلال العمل في وحدات النشاط المختلفة بمجموعة إنتيزا سان باولو. فبدءا من عام 1979، تنوعت خبراته التجارية الواسعة من خلال تولي عدة مهام داخل المجموعة سواء في إيطاليا أو خارجها. وقد تولى عدة مناصب من بينها المدير العام ورئيس إقليم أوروبا والمتوسط في مركز سان باولو إيمي بلندن وذلك لمدة 6 سنوات، حيث كان مسئولا عن إدارة ميزانية يتجاوز مجموع أصولها 16 مليار يورو. كما تولى منصب رئيس صيرفة الشركات والتنمية الدولية لدى بنكا إيمي خلال عامي 2006/2007 في وحدة الصيرفة الاستثمارية بالمجموعة والتي يتجاوز حجم أعمالها 500 مليون يورو، ورئيس أنشطة Mediocredito Italiano (وهو كيان تابع للمجموعة متخصص في الخدمات الاستشارية والتمويلية للمشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة) وذلك لمدة تتجاوز الثلاث سنوات.

قبل تعيينه ببنك الإسكندرية، تولى السيد/دانتي كامبيوني منصب "رئيس إقليم ليغوريا وجنوب غرب بيدمونت" لمدة ثلاث سنوات؛ ويعد هذا الإقليم من أكبر الأقاليم المتواجدة داخل Banca Dei Territori، وهو أكبر وحدات النشاط التابعة لمجموعة انتيزا سان باولو، حيث يبلغ عدد عملائه حوالي نصف مليون عميلا، و قد تولى السيد/ كامبيوني هناك إدارة الأصول المالية التي تتجاوز قيمتها 21 مليار يورو. وجدير بالذكر أن السيد/ كامبيوني يتمتع بخبرة مصرفية دولية يعتد بها، وقد اكتسبها من خلال العمل في العديد من البنوك التابعة للمجموعة في عدة دول، ومنها: أمستردام، فرانكفورت، سنغافورة ولندن، بالإضافة إلى ميلانو، تورينو، روما، فلورانس وجنوة في ايطاليا.

وعلى امتداد مساره الوظيفي الحافل، كان السيد/كامبيوني عضوا في العديد من المؤسسات المصرفية، وقبل مجيئه مباشرة إلى مصر، تولى منصب "نائب رئيس اللجنة الإقليمية التابعة للجمعية المصرفية الإيطالية "(Liguria ABI)"، وكذلك منصب عضو مجلس إدارة مؤسسة Rete Fidi Liguria""، وهي مؤسسة إقليمية تقوم بتقديم ضمانات على التسهيلات الائتمانية التي يقدمها البنك للمشروعات الإيطالية الصغيرة والمتوسطة.  



السيد/ إدواردو بومبييري

رئيس المخاطر وعضو مجلس الإدارة

Bombieri_ing.jpg

بدأ السيد/ إدواردو بومبييري عمله في بنك الإسكندرية  في سبتمبر 2015 في منصب رئيس المخاطر وعضو مجلس الإدارة. ويتمتع سيادته بخبرة دولية واسعة حيث تقلد عدة مناصب في العديد من البلدان.


وقد بدأ حياته المهنية على المستوى الدولي في لندن في مجال التمويل المهيكل. وبعد مضي أكثر من 10 سنوات انتقل إلى الولايات المتحدة حيث عمل في منصب رئيس المكتب الدولي قبل أن يتولى إدارة فرع لوس أنجلوس وأخيرا إدارة فرع نيويورك التابع لبنك إنتيزا.

كما أمضى عدة سنوات في ميلانو، حيث تولى مسؤولية إنشاء وإدارة وحدة الشركات الدولية. وفي وقت لاحق من حياته المهنية، عُيِّن رئيسا للائتمان الدولي بمجموعة إنتيزا سان باولو.


وقبل انضمامه للعمل ببنك الإسكندرية، شغل منصب مسؤول تنفيذي أول وعضو مجلس إدارة بنك CIB التابع للمجموعة في المجر حيث كان مسؤولا عن ضمان المخاطر، والتمويل، والعمليات، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات في فترات مختلفة.



السيد/ جيوفاني بيرغاميني

عضو غير تنفيذي بالمجلس
ممثل عن مجموعة إنتيزا سان باولو
giovanni

يتمتع السيد جيوفاني بيرغاميني بخبرة تزيد على 34 عاما في المجال المصرفي، وهو يضيف بتلك الخبرة قيمة كبيرة لمنصبه الحالي كعضو مجلس إدارة ورئيس لجنة المراجعة في بنك الإسكندرية بجمهورية مصر العربية. والسيد بيرغاميني عضو مستقل ببنك إنتيزا سان باولو رومانيار وايضاً.


قبل توليه منصبه الحالي، عمل السيد بيرغاميني لما يزيد على 34 عاما في المجال المصرفي. وترقى السيد بيرغاميني في عمله سريعا بدءا من موظف في المكتب الخلفي إلى إدارة أنشطة التجزئة والشركات على المستوى الإقليمي.


ومنذ عام 2002، شارك السيد بيرغاميني في الأنشطة المرتبطة بشبكة الفروع الدولية، ورشح في مايو 2010 لشغل منصب مدير مكتب التفتيش الداخلي المختص ببنوك مجموعة إنتيزا سان باولو في جنوب شرق أوروبا. وتشمل المناصب التي تولاها السيد جيوفاني رئيس لجنة المراجعة في بنك "Privredna Banka Zagreb" بكرواتيا وبنك انتيزا بصربيا وبنك انتيزا سان باولو بالبوسنة والهرسك، ومدعو دائم في بنك إنتيزا سان باولو رومانيا ، وتولى منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة مستقل في تلك البنوك منذ خروجه على المعاش المبكر في سبتمبر 2012.



السيد/ جامبييرو تريفيزان

عضو غير تنفيذي بالمجلس
ممثل عن مجموعة إنتيزا سان باولو
trevisan

السيد جامبييرو تريفيزان هو عضو مجلس إدارة ورئيس لجنة المخاطر ببنك الإسكندرية، كما يشغل أيضا في الوقت الحالي منصب عضو في مجلس إدارة بنك إنتيزا سان باولو رومانيا والمجلس الإشرافي لبنك CIB في هنغاريا ولجنتي المراجعة في هذين البنكين.


شغل في وقت سابق منصب عضو مجلس إدارة ورئيس لجنة المراجعة في عدد من بنوك مجموعة إنتيزا سان باولو.


تتركز خبرة السيد تريفيزان في مجالات التفتيش والائتمان والصيرفة الدولية، كما عمل أيضا كمدير لعدد من الفروع الإيطالية لمجموعة إنتيزا سان باولو.


تولى الإشراف على أعمال التفتيش في جميع الشركات التابعة لمجموعة انتيزا الإيطالية والأجنبية، وكان مسؤولا عن أنشطة التفتيش على أعمال الائتمان على مستوى المجموعة. وعمل مدرسا على مدى عدة سنوات لمادة "شؤون الائتمان" في الكلية الداخلية لمجموعة إنتيزا سان باولو.


تم تعيين السيد تريفيزان رئيسا لوحدة الحوكمة في قطاع البنوك التابعة الدولية. وتتضمن مهام المنصب تصميم نظم الرقابة الداخلية ونماذج الحوكمة وتنفيذها وتطويرها في الشركات التابعة لمجموعة انتيزا سان باولو وفق المبادئ الإرشادية للمجموعة والقوانين المحلية السارية.



السيد/ عاطر حنورة

عضو مجلس إدارة غير تنفيذي
ممثل المال العام
atter-hannoura.jpg

يتمتع المهندس عاطر حنورة بخبرة عملية اكتسبها على مدى 31 عاما في مختلف مجالات وقطاعات النشاط التجاري. وهو خبير في مجال إدارة العقود والتوريدات للمشروعات التي تتم في إطار الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص، إلى جانب خبرته الشاملة في مجال الأعمال لا سيما تلك التي اكتسبها من خلال عمله في عدة مؤسسات منذ عام 1997 (هيئة المعونة الأمريكية لمدة عام والبنك الدولي لمدة 9 أعوام) كخبير في نظم المعلومات الإدارية والتوريدات، وامتدت خبرته لتشمل الإدارة الشاملة للمشروعات، وإدارة التمويل والعقود في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.


وقد عمل المهندس/ حنورة نائبا للمدير العام، ومدير تطوير النشاط، ونائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة في عدة مؤسسات محلية وإقليمية ويتمتع بالخبرة في التعامل المباشر مع العملاء. وقد شكل هذا التنوع خبرة واسعة ورفيعة المستوى في الجوانب التجارية مثل الخبرات القانونية واللوجيستية والمبيعات والتوزيع إلى جانب الخبرة في جوانب الأعمال في السوق المصرية وأسواق الشرق الأوسط، هذا فضلا عن تطبيق برامج الأعمال والبرامج التكنولوجية، والخبرة الواسعة في مختلف الشؤون التجارية وشؤون الشركات.


ومنذ 1 فبراير 2007، التحق المهندس/ عاطر حنورة بوزارة المالية للمشاركة في إنشاء الوحدة المركزية للشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص بصفته مدير الإدارة المركزية للمشروعات التي تتم في إطار الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص ومدير العقود المتعلقة بالعطاءات المسؤول عن تنفيذ مبادرة الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص على المستوى القومي. وقد تمت ترقية المهندس/ حنورة إلى منصب مدير الوحدة المركزية للشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص في مايو 2011.