International Memberships

ALEXBANK’s international memberships defining our  commitment to ensure a systematic manner in adapting to institutionalized sustainability through international frameworks such as the United Nations Global Compact principles, and other Sustainability groups such and the Equator Principles (EPs).


The Global Compact

The United Nations Global Compact is a strategic policy initiative for businesses that are committed to aligning their operations and strategies with ten universally accepted principles in the areas of human rights, labor, environment and anti-corruption. Being a member of UN Global Compact (GC) since 2013, ALEXBANK tackles ten principles focusing on four major areas: Human Rights, Labor, Environment and Anti-Corruption.

Equator principles

Since its 2012, ALEXBANK has been a signatory of the Equator Principles, a framework for managing the impacts on the environment and on local communities that may arise from financing large projects. Project finance is a method of financing where lenders are repaid through revenues generated by the project, typically used to fund large, complex and expensive installations like power plants or mines. Until recently, the Principles only formally applied to project finance, but we have always voluntarily applied the Principles beyond project finance to corporate loans, where we know the proceeds will be used to finance a specific project. In 2013 a new framework of principles, "Equator Principles (EP) III" was agreed, introducing changes to the scope of public reporting requirements. We report annually on the projects we have financed under the Equator Principles and our customers' compliance with our sector policies.

ALEXBANK Partnership With Federation Of Egyptian Banks

ALEXBANK is among many banks in partnership with the Federation of Egyptian Banks (FEB). The FEB resolved to positively impact Egyptian underprivileged communities and called on the initiative to donate 2% of the net profit for the year 2014 to be allocated for the development of slums in Egypt. The project is to impact the of living conditions of the 250,000 residents in slum areas. A Special Committee was formed  maintain that all the renovated infrastructure and  to sustainability.  The “Renovation of Slum Areas” is the FEB’s first project. ALEXBANK contributed 13.2 Mln EGP for this project and is a permanent member in the Sustainability Development of the FEB.

العضوية في الاتفاقيات الدولية

عضويات بنك الاسكندرية الدولية التي تحدد التزامنا لضمان منهجية منظمة للتطبيق الاستدامة المؤسسية من خلال الإطارات الدولية مثل مبادئ الاتفاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة و مجموعات استدامة أخرى مثل مبادئ خط الاستواء.


الاتفاق العالمي

تعد مبادرة "الاتفاق العالمي" التابعة للأمم المتحدة مبادرة سياسية استراتيجية تسمح للمؤسسات التجارية الملتزمة بمواءمة عملياتها واستراتيجياتها مع عشرة مبادئ مقبولة عالميا، وذلك في مجال حقوق الإنسان وقوانين العمل والبيئة ومحاربة الفساد. وباعتبار بنك الإسكندرية عضوا في مبادرة "الاتفاق العالمي" التابعة للأمم المتحدة منذ عام 2013، فإنه يلتزم بالمبادئ العشرة المذكورة آنفا، مع التركيز على أربعة مجالات رئيسية: حقوق الإنسان وقوانين العمل والبيئة ومحاربة الفساد.

مبادئ التعادل

لقد بادر بنك الإسكندرية بالتوقيع على مبادئ التعادل منذ عام 2012؛ وهي بمثابة إطار يتم من خلاله إدارة الآثار الضارة بالبيئة والمجتمعات المحلية، والتي قد تنشأ عن تمويل المشروعات العملاقة. والمعروف أن عملية تمويل المشروعات هي عبارة عن منح قروض يتم ردها للجهات المقرضة من خلال الإيرادات المتولدة عن تلك المشروعات، وبوجه عام، يتم استخدام هذه الأموال في تمويل المشروعات العملاقة المعقدة باهظة التكاليف مثل مصانع الطاقة أو المناجم. وحتى وقت قريب، كانت هذه المبادئ يتم تطبيقها بصورة رسمية فقط على مجال تمويل المشروعات، غير أن البنك كان يحرص-بصورة اختيارية-على تطبيق تلك المبادئ ليس فقط على مجال تمويل المشروعات، بل وأيضا على القروض الممنوحة للشركات، بحيث يتم التحقق من استخدام القروض التي يتم الحصول عليها في الغرض المحدد لها. وفي عام 2013، تم الاتفاق على وضع إطار جديد لتلك المبادئ "مبادئ التعادلIII"، حيت تم إجراء تعديلات على المتطلبات الخاصة بعملية رفع التقارير العامة؛ ومن ثم أصبح البنك يقدم تقريرا سنويا عن المشروعات التي قام بتمويلها وفقا لما تنص عليه مبادئ التعادل، وعن مدى التزام عملاء البنك بالسياسات المطبقة لد

شراكة بنك الإسكندرية و اتحاد بنوك مصر

ان بنك الإسكندرية من بين العديد من البنوك التى في شراكة مع اتحاد البنوك المصرية . لقد عقد اتحاد بنوك مصر العزم على التأثير إيجابيا على المجتمعات المحرومة فى مصر وقام بالدعوة إلى المبادرة للتبرع ب 2٪ من صافي الربح لعام 2014 و التي ستخصص لتطوير العشوائيات في مصر. إن هذا المشروع سوف يؤثر على الأوضاع المعيشية ل  250،000 في المناطق الفقيرة. تم تشكيل لجنة خاصة للحفاظ على البنية التحتية التي تم تجديدها وللاستدامة. إن مشروع "تجديد العشوائيات" هو المشروع الأول لاتحاد بنوك مصر و قد ساهم بنك الإسكندرية 13.2 مليون جنيه لهذا المشروع بالإضافة لكونها عضو دائم في تنمية الاستدامة فى اتحاد بنوك مصر.



شراكة بنك الإسكندرية و اتحاد بنوك مصر