Our partners

ALEXBANK's different  partnerships with Non-Profit Organizations (NGOs).

Habitat for humanity EGYPT

ALEXBANK partnered with (HFH) to provide proper housing that will directly affect the well-being of more than 50 families encouraging stability in all areas of their lives, bringing humane living conditions and facilitates. Habitat for humanity (HFH) Egypt is a nonprofit International organization working in Africa and the Middle East. HFH addresses the need for a simple, decent, healthy and affordable housing by offering assistance to families living at or below the poverty line.

UNICEF

ALEXBANK partnered with, UNICEF and the Rotaract El Tahrir club  to help provide the inhabitants of the village with clean water through “ “in house” water connections” for 184 houses. The first step in this long mission stared with Bani Korra Village in  Assuit Governorate. The United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF) is the main UN organization defending, promoting and protecting children’s rights. It also works towards protecting the world’s most disadvantaged children.

Hope village society

ALEXBANK partners with Hope Village society  in many ways to help street children both internationally and locally. On the international side ALEXBANK sent the Egyptian national football team to Brazil through sponsoring Hope Village society NGO. On the local side ALEXBANK partnered with HVS to build the biggest street children shelter in the 3rd district in Egypt. Also ALEXBANK organized a 2 days camp in Fagnoun art school , where 30 boys and girls were invited across three street children NGOs. Hope Village Society  (HVS) is an Egyptian non-profit organization founded in Cairo in 1988.

The organization’s role is to care for children in difficult circumstances, orphans who have been abandoned and those deprived of family care, especially street children.

Breast Cancer Foundation in Egypt (BCFE)

Alexbank sponsored (BCFE) in many initiatives including Suzan G. Komen “Rally for A Cure” & “Race for the Cure” to promote awareness to women about breast cancer. BCFE is small group of 24 founding members, Egyptians and expatriates concerned with the high incidence of breast cancer and the lack of related support services in Egypt joined together to form an organization to address the problem.

Samusocial

ALEXBANK partnered with Samusocial to fund expenses directly allocable to the activities developed to help the children during 2012-2013.This project aimed at creating social bonds with the most excluded children as well as setting up emergency shelters and professional services for them. Samusocial provides Cairo’s street children with a night and day medical and psychosocial care in their “territories”, and supports partner organizations by operating medical and social services within their premises and by putting in place trainings.

Ministry of Education and Filmar Nile textile

ALEXBANK partnered with Filmar Nile Textile and Ministry of Education by singing a 5 year partnership for an integrated pilot development program aimed at enhancing the sustainable cultivation and industrialization of Egyptian cotton and helping and empowering Egyptian farmers to grow cotton in a way that reduces stress on the local environment. Filmar Nile Textile is a well-established Italian cotton company that has been passionately producing and selling cotton yarns made of high quality with an Italian feel.

British Egyptian Business Association (BEBA)

ALEXBANK partnered with BEBA to Adopt “Saadna “Village in Beni Swief Governorate providing electricity for 27 houses in the village and full reconstruction for 8 full houses. Also bank also provided street lamps with a solar power system in the main roads of the village for security and safety. BEBA is a non-governmental, non- profit organization, serving the interests of the British/Egyptian Business Community.

Alashanek ya balady Association for Sustainable Development (AYB-SD)

ALEXBANK partners with Alashanek Ya Balady in environmental awareness sessions for staff Children in celebrating the World Environment Day. Another which focuses initiative in 2014 by was an Employment focused on marginalized women. Alashanek Ya Balady Association for Sustainable Development (AYB-SD), is an Egyptian NGO working in the civic sector creating innovative opportunities for the underprivileged Egyptian.

57357 Children Cancer Hospital

ALEXBANK is a strategic partner to 57357’ Children Cancer Hospital since 2009. ALEXBANK sponsors all awareness activities promoted by the hospital such as (Marathon, Seminars and volunteering visits). ALEXBANK Also sponsors the hospital premises and facilities in both its branches in Cairo and Tanta. Children’s Cancer Hospital Egypt 57357 is the largest children’s cancer hospital in the world. CCHE is leading the way in healthcare in Egypt and is a model of what people can do when they work together for the benefit of mankind.

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) + Ministry Of Electricity

ALEXBANK partnered with UNDP and Ministry Of Education to be the second bank in Egypt to implement the “Energy Efficiency Project” in its premises. UNDP is an NGO to help nations withstand crisis, and drive and sustain the kind of growth that improves the quality of life for everyone.

World Food Programme

“Food for Education” is a project in partnership with the World Food Program where ALEXBANK partnered with its Parent company (ISP) to support education in Beni Sweif Governorate The World Food Programme is the world's largest humanitarian agency fighting hunger worldwide.

Fair Trade Egypt (FTE)

Fair Trade Egypt (FTE) has been working in Egypt since 1998 and aims to alter the conditions of the craft artisans that have been affected by the mass production, globalization, and other socioeconomic factors. Till now, it had partnered with 34 artisan groups constituting 2,300 individual artisans approximately. All artisan groups are working in handmade crafts that are either traditional Egyptian like hand-woven textile and ethnic embroidery or a modernized craft that helps in income generation. 

 

Misr el Khier Foundation

Misr el Khier Foundation was established in 2007 and registered as a not-for-profit organization working in the sustainable development. MEK aims at improving the living conditions of Egyptian communities through sustainable programs. MEK Focuses on health, education, social solidarity, scientific research, and aspects of life (sports, arts, and culture). MEK geographical focus is currently Upper Egypt with future plans to expand to other regions within Egypt. 

 

Bibliotheca Alexandrina

The new Library of Alexandria, the new Bibliotheca Alexandrina (BA), is dedicated to recapturing the spirit of openness and scholarship of the original Bibliotheca Alexandrina. It is much more than a library. 

 

Flying Angels Foundation

The Foundation deals with finding, purchasing and donating round trip airplane tickets, to and from all over the world for children in health emergency that need to be urgently transferred to a health facility in order to receive adequate treatment; the Foundation also donates tickets to medical teams who go on site to perform lifesaving surgeries. 

 

The Egypt Network for Integrated Development (ENID)

The Egypt Network for Integrated Development (ENID/El Nidaa) is a five-year initiative to develop viable and sustainable skill development and employment opportunities in South Upper Egypt, where levels of poverty and unemployment are high. The main point of focus is the Governorate of Qena.  ENID/El Nidaa operates as a United Nations Development Program (UNDP) project under the umbrella of Egypt’s Ministry of International Cooperation.

شركاؤنا

الشراكات المختلفة التي يقوم بها بنك الاسكندرية مع منظمات المجتمع المدني.

هابيتات فور هيومانتي

شارك بنك الإسكندرية مؤسسة الموئل من أجل الإنسانية في توفير السكن الملائم وهو الأمر الذي من شأنه أن يؤثر مباشرة على رفاهية أكثر من 50 أسرة، ويعزز الاستقرار في كافة مناحي حياتهم، ويساعد على جعل أحوالهم المعيشية تتسم بالإنسانية. وتعد مؤسسة الموئل من أجل الإنسانية مصر إحدى المنظمات غير الهادفة للربح التي تعمل في إفريقيا والشرق الأوسط. وتتولى المؤسسة توفير مسكن بسيط ولائق وصحي بأسعار معقولة من خلال تقديم المساعدات للأسر التي تعيش تحت خط الفقر.

اليونيسيف

شارك بنك الإسكندرية منظمة اليونيسيف ونادي رتاراكت التحرير في المساهمة في تزويد سكان القرى بالمياه النظيفة من خلال توصيلات المياه لنحو 184 منزلا. وقد بدأت أولى خطوات هذه المهمة الطويلة مع قرية بني قرة في محافظة أسيوط. ويعد صندوق الأمم المتحدة للطفولة هي المنظمة الرئيسية في الأمم المتحدة للدفاع عن حقوق الأطفال وتعزيزها وحمايتها. كما أنها تعمل على حماية الأطفال الأكثر حرمانا في العالم.

جمعية قرية الأمل

شارك بنك الإسكندرية جمعية قرية الأمل بعدة طرق لمساعدة أطفال الشوارع على المستويين الدولي والمحلي. فعلى الصعيد الدولي، أرسل بنك الإسكندرية الفريق القومي لكرة القدم إلى البرازيل من خلال رعاية جمعية قرية الأمل. وعلى الصعيد المحلي، شارك بنك الإسكندرية جمعية قرية الأمل لإقامة أكبر ملجأ لأطفال الشوارع في الحي الثالث في مصر. كما نظم بنك الإسكندرية معسكر على مدار يومين في مدرسة فجنون للفنون، حيث تمت دعوة 30 فتى وفتاة من خلال ثلاث منظمات حكومية لرعاية أطفال الشوارع. وتعد جمعية قرية الأمل منظمة لا تهدف إلى الربح تأسست في القاهرة عام 1988. ويقوم هذه المؤسسة برعاية الأطفال في الظروف الصعبة، والأيتام الذين تم التخلي عنهم والمحرومين من الرعاية الأسرية، لا سيما أطفال الشوارع.

المؤسسة المصرية لمكافحة سرطان الثدي

قدم بنك الإسكندرية الرعاية من خلال العديد من المبادرات بما في ذلك مبادرتي سوزان جي كومن "من أجل العلاج" و"سباق من أجل العلاج" لزيادة وعي النساء بسرطان الثدي. وتعد المؤسسة المصرية لمكافحة سرطان الثدي مجموعة صغيرة تتألف من 24 عضوا مؤسسا، إلى جانب المصريين والوافدين المعنيين بارتفاع معدلات الإصابة بسرطان الثدي ونقص خدمات الدعم ذات الصلة في مصر، والذين شاركوا معا في تأسيس المؤسسة لمعالجة هذه المشكلة.

ساموسوسيال إنترناسيونال مصر

شارك بنك الإسكندرية مؤسسة ساموسوسيال في تمويل المصروفات التي يمكن تخصيصها مباشرة لأنشطة مساعدة الأطفال خلال عامي 2012 و2013. ويهدف هذا المشروع إلى بناء روابط اجتماعية مع الأطفال الأكثر تعرضا للاستبعاد وكذلك إنشاء ملاجئ للطوارئ والخدمات المهنية لهؤلاء الأطفال. وتقوم مؤسسة ساموسوسيال بتزويد أطفال الشوارع بالرعاية الصحية والنفسية ليلا ونهارا في "أماكن تواجدهم"، كما تدعم المؤسسات الشريكة من خلال توفير الخدمات الطبية والاجتماعية لأطفال الشوارع وتدريبهم داخل أماكن تواجدهم.

وزارة التربية والتعليم ومؤسسة فيلمر نايل تكستايل

شارك بنك الإسكندرية مؤسسة نايل فليمر تكستايل ووزارة التربية والتعليم من خلال توقيع اتفاقية شراكة مدتها 5 سنوات ضمن برنامج تنمية تجريبي متكامل يهدف إلى تعزيز استمرارية زراعة وتصنيع القطن المصري، والمساهمة في تمكين المزارعين المصريين من زراعة القطن بطريقة تقلل من الضغوط على البيئة المحلية. وتعد مؤسسة نايل فليمر تكستايل إحدى الشركات الإيطالية الراسخة في إنتاج وبيع الأنسجة القطنية ذات الجودة العالية والذوق الإيطالي.

الجمعية المصرية البريطانية للأعمال

شارك بنك الإسكندرية الجمعية المصرية البريطانية في إدخال الكهرباء لنحو 27 منزلا في قرية "سعادة" في بني سويف وإعادة بناء 8 منازل بالكامل. كما قام البنك بتوفير مصابيح لإنارة الشوارع تعمل بنظام الطاقة الشمسية في الطرق الرئيسية للقرية وذلك لتوفير الأمن والسلامة. وتعد الجمعية المصرية البريطانية للأعمال منظمة غير حكومية غير هادفة للربح تخدم مصالح رجال الأعمال البريطانيين والمصريين.

جمعية علشانك يا بلدي للتنمية المستدامة

يقدم بنك الإسكندرية بالشراكة مع جمعية علشانك يا بلادي دورات توعية بيئية لأبناء العاملين في يوم البيئة العالمي. وتم إطلاق مبادرة أخرى بالشراكة مع الجمعية ركزت على توفير فرص عمل للنساء المهمشات. وجمعية علشانك يا بلادي هي منظمة غير حكومية تعمل مع غيرها من المنظمات الأهلية على إطلاق فرص مبتكرة للأسر المعوزة.   

مستشفى سرطان الأطفال 57357

يعد بنك الإسكندرية شريكا رئيسيا لمستشفى سرطان الأطفال 57357 منذ عام 2009. فبنك الإسكندرية يرعى جميع أنشطة التوعية التي تروج لها المستشفى مثل (الماراثون والندوات والزيارات التطوعية). كما يرعى البنك مباني المستشفى ومرافقها في فرعيها بالقاهرة وطنطا. وتعد مستشفى سرطان الأطفال 57357 أكبر مستشفيات سرطان الأطفال في العالم. وهي تأتي في مقدمة المستشفيات التي تقدم الرعاية الصحية في مصر وتعد نموذجا لما يمكن أن يفعله الناس عندما يتعاونون لصالح البشرية.

برنامج الأمم المتحدة للتنمية + وزارة الكهرباء

شارك بنك الإسكندرية برنامج الأمم المتحدة للتنمية ووزارة الكهرباء ليكون ثاني البنوك المصرية التي تنفذ "مشروع كفاءة استخدام الطاقة" في مبانيه. ويعد برنامج الأمم المتحدة للتنمية منظمة غير حكومية تهدف إلى مساعدة الدول على اجتياز الأزمات ودفع ودعم هذا النوع من النمو الذي يحسن من نوعية الحياة للجميع.

برنامج الأمم المتحدة للغذاء

يعد "الغذاء من أجل التعليم" أحد مشروعات الشراكة مع برنامج الغذاء العالمي حيث شارك بنك الإسكندرية الشركة الأم في دعم التعليم في محافظة بني سويف. وبرنامج الغذاء العالمي هو أكبر وكالة إنسانية في العالم لمكافحة الجوع في جميع أنحاء العالم.

منظمة فير تريد إيجيبت

تعمل منظمة فير تريد إيجيبت بمصر منذ عام 1998، وتهدف إلى تحسين أوضاع أصحاب الحرف اليدوية الذين تأثروا بالسلب في ظل وجود مصانع الإنتاج بالجملة والعولمة وغيرها من العوامل الاجتماعية والاقتصادية. ومنذ بداية عمل المنظمة، أقامت شراكات مع 34 مجموعة من أصحاب الحرف مكونة من 2300 فنان تقريبا. وتعمل جميع هذه المجموعات إما في الحرف التقليدية كالنسيج اليدوي والتطريز أو في حرف أكثر تطورا سعيا لتحقيق الدخل.